This fascinating exhibit explores the life of Byron W. Church, who began his boat-building work in Nyack in 1901. During the decades that followed, Church constructed boats at four different Hudson River locations in the Nyacks. Photos from the Church family collection, as well as a rare 1902 boat catalog, half-hull model, and tools are among the items displayed.
Byron W. Church The "Lysbet"
The Historical Society of the Nyacks Museum is located at 50 Piermont Avenue, Nyack, NY 10960, adjacent to the Nyack Library parking lot. Enter under the front porch, across from Nyack's Memorial Park.
The exhibit is free of charge and open to the public; donations are encouraged.
Hours are from 1 to 4 p.m. on Saturdays and Sundays, and by appointment by calling 845-418-4430 or by emailing email@example.com.
This exhibit will close at the end of July. Don't miss it!!
This exhibit is sponsored by the Historical Society of the Nyacks and
Nyack Boat Club
West Shore Towers
103 Gedney Street Owners, Inc.
Supported by The River Club Restaurant.