For City Council,
Quality Bainbridge endorses:


Ted Jones in South Ward


Wayne Roth in Central Ward


Joe Deets in North Ward
qb 2-line logo 150 pixel
Dear Islanders,
We are writing to announce which candidates we are endorsing in the 2017 citywide elections. 

Ted Jones in South Ward
Wayne Roth in Central Ward 
Joe Deets in North Ward

After reviewing their answers to our questions and their public statements, we chose these candidates as best qualified to move our City forward, and who best reflect our vision.  Recent disasters have demonstrated that having a responsive, effective and knowledgeable local government is critical.  Our City and Fire Department have made disaster preparedness a priority with support from the current council. The forces of staggering growth, rapidly evolving technology, climate change and adequate infrastructure affect our island as well as the Region.
Our view is that a good City Council member demonstrates the following:
  • Understanding of the powers and role of city government and the role of the Council as the policy making enity for the city
  • A strong commitment to working collegially, respecting different positions but looking for common ground.
  • Eagerness to listen to and understand different viewpoints, and a commitment to building and nurturing a sense of community across the Island  
  • Joint development of strategic goals and adherence to those goals
  • Tenacity in identifying and addressing specific problems that face the community
  • Relevant experience that demonstrates an ability to work in a complex environment and consider the consequences of policy decisions
For these reasons we endorse Ted Jones for South Ward, Wayne Roth for Central Ward and Joe Deets for North Ward. We believe they have the experience, temperament and passion for understanding our community’s issues and addressing them in a comprehensive and effective way.
Complex problems are not solved by simple solutions.

We will contact you in coming weeks with details on these endorsements and those for School and Parks Boards.

Please remember that all Islanders vote for all positions in the general elections.
Steering Committee of Quality Bainbridge

Sponsored by Quality Bainbridge. No political candidate paid for this message. The QB Steering Committee members are Gloria Sayler (Pres.), John Ellis (VP), Maradel Gale, Juliet LeDorze, Anita Rockefeller, Randal Samstag and Delight Willing.

All are local Bainbridge residents who want to preserve our island’s character and its shared values such as: a beautiful and conserved environment, safe neighborhoods and good schools for families, good and smart governance with local control, a thriving local economy (Shop Local!), maintenance of our roads and other infrastructure, and a good quality of life for all residents. Our PDC filings and disclosures are open to the public on the State's PDC website.

Quality Bainbridge

Click to view this email in a browser

If you want to stop receiving Quality Bainbridge emails, please simply click on the "Unsubscribe" link below, OR reply with "Unsubscribe" in the subject line. Unsubscribe

Click here to forward this email to a friend

Quality Bainbridge
PO Box 10129
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Read the VerticalResponse marketing policy.

Try Email Marketing with VerticalResponse!