April 2017
spacer.gif
 atc logo header length 
Dear Lisa,

Back up to 20 free webinars for April. Some require pre-registration. Late additions get posted to our Facebook page.
 

Free Webinars -  General and Adult

Free and Low-Cost Reading Tools for the Common Man from EASI
April 6 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Hands-Free: An Intro to Switch Support on iOS Devices and Apple TV from AbleNet
April 25, 2017 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Creating Audio Descriptions for Videos from EASI
April 24 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern
 

Free Webinars -  K-12 Educators & Parents

AEM in the IEP: Where Do Accessible Materials and Technologies Fit? from AEM
April 4, 2017 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

AT and Apps to Support Learners with Autism from CTD
April 5, 2017 17 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

Play, Pause, Stop, Rewind: The Impact of Video in Instruction from AbleNet 
April 11, 2017, 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern for Part 2
April 20, 2017, same time for Part 3.  (Part 1 is archived.)
 
'Appy Hour' : Apps for Pre-Academic Skills from PACER
April 17, 2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern

One Note - Helping Students with Organizational Difficulties from CallScotland
April 26, 2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern, 30 min.

Ghotit - Writing and Reading Assistive Technology for People with Dyslexia and Dysgraphia from CallScotland
May 2, 2017 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern, 30 min.

Classroom-wide Core Vocabulary Instruction for Students with Significant Cognitive Disabilities from AbleNet
May 2, 2017 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
  • April 11, 2017   Google Apps & Extensions for Special Needs
  • April 12, 2017  Math iPad apps: Mod Math, Panther Math paper and more
  • April 13, 2017  Clicker 7 Overview
  • April 17, 2017  No Boundaries. No Barriers, Kurzweil Presentation
  • April 17, 2017  Partner Assisted Scanning   
  • April 19, 2017  Team Approach to AT Assessment    
  • April 20, 2017  Access to the iPad for Switch Users
  • April 25, 2017  Managing iPads in Your District: Practical Strategies
  • April 26, 2017  Team Approach to AT Implementation
  • April 27, 2017  Read&Write Chrome Extension

Recently Recorded Webinars

Building Drupal's Solid Accessibility Defaults from Great Lakes ADA
The Importance of User Testing for Accessibility from PEAT
Using Technology To Create A Family Keepsake from ALS Assn.
How DME/Assistive Technology Benefits Caregivers from ALS Assn.
 


Found any great AT resources lately?  Tell us on Facebook. Click here to like us on Facebook and get the late additions to the webinar calendar.  Thanks.

To subscribe to this monthly newsletter, send me your email and add Accessible_Technology_Coalition@mail.vresp.com to your contacts so it's not blocked.

The Accessible Technology Coalition newsletter depends on the volunteer effort of Lisa Wahl and hosting by the Center for Accessible Technology in Berkeley. Donations welcomed. Thanks.

spacer.gif

 




Click to view this email in a browser

If you no longer wish to receive these emails, please reply to this message with "Unsubscribe" in the subject line or simply click on the following link: Unsubscribe

Click here to forward this email to a friend

Center for Accessible Technology
3075 Adeline St., Ste. 220
Berkeley, California 94703
US

Read the VerticalResponse marketing policy.

Non-Profits Email Free with VerticalResponse!