Tuition Gifting
The UAB Women's Club would like to wish you and your family a Happy Holiday!


It's hard to believe we're only 25 days away from the New Year and before you know it we will be giving out the scholarship awards. As we move into the spirit of thinking of others with holiday giving, I would like to remind you that our scholarship gifts help to change the lives of our recipients so they may reach their goals of a higher education, a better job, and enjoy a more fruitful life.

I would like to thank all of you who have made donations so far. As of today we have collected $5,188.75! 

However, we are still collecting donations. If you have yet to make a gift to the scholarship fund, I hope that you will consider doing so today. The instructions for making a contribution are below.

Kudos to all of you for your service.

I wish you all a pleasant and safe holiday,


P.S. I hope to see you all at the Rucker Place Holiday Luncheon on Tuesday, December 18th!


To make a tax-deductible donation directly to our account with UAB, select the "UAB Women's Club Scholarship" from the drop down menu at the bottom of their online eGiving page found here.

To send a donation by mail, make the check out to UABWC, specify "scholarship" and mail to our address below:
UABWC, P.O. Box 661341, Birmingham, AL 35266.
Scholarship Recipients

Elizabeth Kerley, Jocelyn Stewart, Joyce Whittington
2009-2010: Lisa Higginbotham, Sunshine Scott
2009-2010: Tammy Bates
2008-2009: Cindy Joiner, Monica Rose
2007-2008: Marsha Patterson, Dawn Taylor
2006-2007: Caron Heartley, Jodie Robinson
2005-2006: Dana Ann Cole, Jeri Flecher Reebals
2004-2005: Vikki Lynn Hull, Bettina H. Riley
2003-2004: Shayla Knight, Marina Reid, Alice Wilson
2002-2003: Heather Anderson, Melanie Peck, Willette Sandridge
2001-2002: Julie Rogers Foster, Frances Baker
2000-2001: Terra Brackett, Brandi Smith, Sara Engler
1999-2000:  Lori Davis Wallace, Marla Ann LeComte
1998-1999: Debra Gann, Cindy Plemmons
1997-1998:  Sharon Cowan, Vickie Nance
1996-1997:  Lori Hedvig, Tena Garner
1995-1996:  Robin Coleman, Maria DeWitt
1994-1995:  Kelly Hopper, Antoinette Vines
1993-1994:  Birki Cvacho, Sandra Cole
1992-1993:  Linda Faye Farley, Florence Fischer
1991-1992:  Susan Nelson, Rebecca Wilson
1990-1991:  Linda Holder, Penny Haynes
1989-1990:  Donna Donner, Belinda Hartsell, Pat McGrady
1988-1989:  Clayton Brown, Meg Smith
1987-1988:  Wendy Miles, Cynthia Stem
1986-1987:  Susan Atkins, Doris L. Williams
1985-1986:  Kathleen Fountain, Gloria Garrison
1984-1985:  Sherry Gibson, Patricia Osbourn Thurber


Click to view this email in a browser

If you no longer wish to receive these emails, please reply to this message with "Unsubscribe" in the subject line or simply click on the following link: Unsubscribe

PO Box 661341
Birmingham, Al 35266

Read the VerticalResponse marketing policy.

Non-Profits Email Free with VerticalResponse!